Master of Multimedia in E-Learning Technologies (By Coursework)

(R/482/7/0125) 11/18 (A4344) (Cyberjaya)

Students undertaking this course will discover the possibilities of new technologies for innovative learning and become familiar with the structures, functions and dynamics of a variety of e-learning systems.

Objective of the programme is to develop experts in an e-Learning environment as an effective force in education and training, having the capability of developing multimedia and Internet-based Instructional Design to meet individual learner needs and core learning goals.


  • A Bachelor’s degree with minimum CGPA of 2.50 or equivalent, in a related field from MMU or any institutions recognised by the Senate; OR
  • A Bachelor’s degree or equivalent not meeting CGPA of 2.50, in a related field from MMU or any institutions recognised by the Senate, can be accepted, subject to a minimum of five (5) years working experience in the relevant field.
  • A minimum overall TOEFL score of 550 (paper-based) or 80 (internet-based); or
  • A minimum IELTS (academic) overall band score of 6.0; or
  • A credit in 1119 English Examination; or
  • A minimum MUET overall band score of 4; or
  • Any other qualification which is of equivalent level as determined by the Senate of the University.


  • Full-Time: 1 – 3 years
  • Part-Time: 2- 5 years


  • To provides students with integration of skills and knowledge in various area including multimedia, instructional theory and models, design and creativity and project management
  • To provides students with a teaching and learning approaches that could enhance students’ self-confidence, motivation, problem solving skills and communication skills. Thus students who are pursuing this course has the opportunity to develop both academic and personal skills


  • Equipping students with skills and knowledge increative content creation and development of interactive multimedia applications to serve the need of the nation in e-learning development


Dr. Hew Soon Hin

Programme Coordinator

Prof. Ts. Dr. Neo Tse Kian


Prof. Dr Neo Mai


Prof. Peter Charles Woods


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wong Chee Onn

Assoc. Professor

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Koo Ah Choo

Assoc. Professor

Dr. Lim Yan Peng (Forest)

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Khong Chee Weng

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Lim Kok Yoong

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Mohd Hafizuddin Mohd Yusof


Dr. Tenku Putri Norishah Tenku Shariman


Dr. Junita Shariza Mohd Nasir


Dr. Roopesh Sitharan